Favorite 2013 books + 2014 Bookish Resolutions

Heeeeeeeeeeeeey!

I know I haven’t posted anything in a while. (I’m sorry I promise to post more often)

anyway I thought I would share with you my favorite books this year and what I’m planning to read next year.

Here we go.

Favorite 2013 books :

I didn’t read as much as I hoped this year but these are the books that I really liked out of the 20 something book I read.

1- The Book Thief.

2- Me before You

3- The Rosie Project

4- The Devotion Of Suspect x

5- I Am the Messenger

Bookish Resolutions 2014:

1- Do not buy any new books at all. ( the only exception is The Gospel of Loki by Joanne Harris which will be released on February 27.)

2- review every book I read.

3- I’m going to do my own reading challenge. ( list of all the books I’m planning to read is down below)

4- Reread some of my favorite books.

Reading Challenge :

(Reread)

1- The five people you meet in heaven – Mitch Albom

2-  The Bastard of Istanbul – Elif shafak

3- The Garden of evening mists – Tan Twan Eng

4- The book of lost things – John Connolly

(Incomplete from 2013)

5- The stand – Stephen King

6- The Ocean at the end of lane – Neil Gaiman

8- The flea palace- Elif shafak

9- How to get filthy rich in rising Asia- Mohsin Hamid

(New reads)

10- The thousand autumns of Jacob De Zoet – David Mitchell

11- The spinning heart – Donal Ryan

12- And The mountains echoed – Khaled Hosseini

13-  Honour – Elif Shafak

14- Kitchen – Banana Yoshimoto

15- The Evil seed – Joanne Harris

16- the boy in stripped pajamas – John Boyne

17- Illustrado – Miguel Syjico

18- Narcopolis – Jeet Thayil

19- Tell the wolves I’m home – Carol Rifka Brunt

20- Underdogs- Markus Zusak

21- Prairies of fever – Ibrahim Nasrallah

22- The lanterns of the King of Galilee – Ibrahim Nasrallah

23-the time of white horses- Ibrahim Nasrallah

24- Shemlan – Alexander McNabb

25- Nothing to envy-Barbara Demick

26- No Matter The wreckage- Sarah Kay

27- The Gospel of Loki – Joanne Harris

28- A Northern Light – Jennifer Donnelly

29 –  What I Talk About When I Talk About Running – Haruki Murakami

30- A Tale for the Time Being  – Ruth Ozeki

  What about you ?What are your bookish resolutions for 2014?

6 thoughts on “Favorite 2013 books + 2014 Bookish Resolutions

  1. great list!
    im hopefully going to finish john green’s books(Let It Snow, Paper Towns & half of Abundance Of Katherines are left)
    Also planning on reading the Divergent trilogy and finish A Song Of Ice And Fire.

  2. I loved Me Before You and The Rosie Project (this one really made me laugh). As for challenges in 2014 I aim to read many of the books I have and haven’t got around to reading yet including A Very British Murder (Xmas pressie) and The Flavours of Love by Dorothy Koomson which I am really looking forward to. Hope your challenge goes well.

Leave a Reply

